Skip to content
TopLeft
Menu

Option to Disable Technician Notification Dialog

About a month ago we introduced a way to notify technicians by email when you assign them to a ticket. This worked in both the assignment forms and when dragging tickets between member swimlanes.

However in the case of dragging between member swimlanes to assign work, this meant the notification dialog always appeared after dropping a card into a swimlane. Not everyone needed this functionality.

Now there's a way to disable the notification dialog when assigning tickets by dragging and dropping. To disable this for a Kanban board, edit the board and disable the "Swimlane assignment notifications" option in the swimlane section. You can have the notification option disabled for some boards and enabled for others.

Comments

    The first time, we email you a link to confirm. After that, this browser remembers you.

    Like

    We email you a link once. After you click it, this browser remembers you on every docs page.

    Feedback on this page

    Fix or keep
    What kind

    Tip: select words on the page before you open this, and they come with your note.

    Optional, up to 5. Paste into the box above, or drop them here.

      They go into the GitLab issue. Crop out anything private.

      See every note and what happened to it